Server Connection: Not Connected, and password issue

RSH.RBBE5.2021-04-26T11_16_43.logs.tar (4.7 MB)
Hi,

1. After going through issues of similar nature in this forum I could still not figure out how to get my Raspberry device connected to the server. I tried burning the new Shake OS at a new micro SD card as well, but it did not work, so I re-inserted the old SD card. The green light kept blinking and did not glow solid as expected during the rebooting process.
  • Stand-alone is off.
    -Power supply seems to be working smoothly.
  • Device name: AM.RBBE5.00.E[HZ,NZ,NN,NE]
  1. To my knowledge, the default password of this device has not been changed (I am new to my organization here), but this password does not work. Is their any way to reset the password?

Thank you!
-RP

Hello RP_NS,

Thank you for adding your logs. Let’s tackle one problem before the other.

The station RBBE5 was blocked from transmission since, back in 2019, it rebooted very frequently, causing issues to our servers. Now, we have enabled it again, and we will wait to see if it start passing data to our data centre properly.

Can you verify that, in the next hours (tomorrow at maximum), the status has changed to “Connected?”

Thank you.

Hi Stormchaser,
Thank you for the prompt response.

The status is still “Not connected”.

RSH.RBBE5.2021-04-27T03_49_00.logs.tar (4.8 MB)

Here we have assigned a static IP to the Raspberry device instead of DHCP. Could this have anything to do with the frequent rebooting issue?
Do you have any ideas regarding what else could have caused it?

In addition to the current device RBBE5, we have 5 other inactive devices at different locations, whose logbooks I cannot currently access.
RE2B9
R2E9D
RBE19
RDF62
S16F7
Would it be possible for you to do a quick check on their status? Could they also have been blocked for similar reasons?

Hello RP_NS,