Shake Unable to connect to internet

Hello. I work in a school and we are unable to get our Shake to connect to the internet.

Here what we have done so far:

Created an “allow all” rule on our firewall
Gave it static IP and DNS (both internal and public DNS) - both dont work

I have noticed that the device does not ping passed my gateway, it does not even reach our Firewall.

Any suggestions would be appriciated.

Hello GBagattin, welcome to the community!

Could you please post the logs from your Shake, so I can try to get more insight on what’s happening?

In case you don’t know or don’t remember how to do it, they are downloadable from the Raspberry Shake’s web configuration page, accessible entering the rs.local address in your browser, then by clicking on the “Download Logs” button.

Hi Stormchaser… which logs do you need?

The postboot.log shows this: 2020 329 12:19:07: Unable to resolve hostname ‘raspberryshake.net’, most likely no DNS server available

No matter what DNS server I put into the configuration it still does not want to resolve this entry. Not sure how to proceed really

Also, I am in a school with its own DNS servers and Firewall (Im the IT Manager).
The DNS servers are on a different subnet, the device can not ping the DNS server if I put that in manually.
I have also tried google dns and opendns. Nothing.
Firewall ports have been opened as the support article.

Hello GBagattin,

all of them, if you could zip them into a package (or just upload the zip package that you download from the web interface) and post them here I can take a look at them.

From what you are writing I already have half an idea, but I want to confirm it.

Here you are, thank you for the support.

RSH.R9F1C.2020-11-25T07_39_11.logs.tar (2.3 MB)

It’s no problem at all GBagattin.