Overview Understanding

As a relative newbie to the Raspberry Shake ecosystem I’m still learning to walk before I can run but enjoying the journey so far. I’ve learnt so much about Seismology, it’s a brilliant initiative, thank you to all involved.

It’s taken me four months of perseverance to put in an Ethernet cable (surprising number of hurdles) but finally this week I connected up & now no more dropped wifi packets :slight_smile: This allows me to move forward to try rsudp & perhaps even some of sheeny’s code contributions when time permits - note to self GitHub - sheeny72/RPiSandB: Python programs for Raspberry Shake and Boom seismometers and infrasound detectors. .

What really caught my imagination about the Raspberry Shake project is that for capital outlay, some ongoing bandwidth and electricity I’m part of a citizen science project which may help improve quality of life, even save lives or at the very least inspire someone to work in this area to these ends.