Ground motion not available / no data

Hello everyone,

This is my first time with the RS so I hope this is not a silly question!

I’m having a little trouble getting set up; last week all seemed well and the station (AM.RE69A) appeared. However the station was ‘black’ on the colour code ‘Ground motion not available’ and there was no trace on the inset view that I see for other stations. Do I need to set something else up (calibration or somesuch?).

This week, the station no longer appears at all. I just rebooted it, so perhaps it needs a few minutes to re-apear. Or could this be a network issue? (this is connected via the university JANET system).

Thanks in advance for any thoughts and assistance!

RSH.RE69A.2021-07-20T11 49 58.logs.tar (2.2 MB)

Hello RML, welcome to the community!

Thank you for the logs. Sometimes it can take a bit before reappearing after a reboot, and I am not seeing it this morning either on StationView, have you rebooted it again?

Anyways, could you please do the following to obtain a new clear set of logs?

Please shut down your Shake again first, then your modem/router. Wait for a couple of minutes, then restart your modem/router, and when it’s back online, please check again from your pc/laptop if the following ports are open (do not start the Shake now):

port 55555 [TCP]
port 55556 [TCP]
port 123 for TCP and UDP traffic in both directions

If they are still not open, please consult your modem/router manual on how to open them. After they have been opened, start your Shake and wait for a bit (around one hour tops) to see if it manages to connect to our servers. Wait for another 10 minutes, then please download the new logs and post them here, so that I can make a comparison between the two sets and maybe find the issue.

Hi, and thanks!